Skip to main content

Dr. Sheela Athreya Named 2021 Texas A&M Presidential Impact Fellow

Congratulations to Dr. Sheela Athreya on being named a Presidential Impact Fellow for 2021! Presidential Impact Fellows are selected in recognition of excellence in their scholarly work, and for the transformational impact that they are having both at Texas A&M University and beyond. 

Twenty exceptional Texas A&M University faculty have been honored as 2021 Presidential Impact Fellows. The fifth class of Presidential Impact Fellows joins more than 75 colleagues recognized in prior years with one of the most prestigious scholarly impact awards presented to Texas A&M faculty. The award was initiated by President Michael K. Young to recognize rising stars in their respective fields, and those who embody the university commitment to advancing knowledge through transformational learning, discovery, innovation, and impact for Texas and the world.

Find more information on the 2021 class of Presidential Impact Fellows here.