Skip to main content

Welcome from the Department Head

Dr Cynthia Werner

Welcome to the Department of Anthropology at Texas A&M University!!

The department currently has 26 full-time faculty who offer approximately 120 different courses at the undergraduate and graduate level.  Faculty are affiliated with four different subfields or “programs”: archaeology, biological anthropology, cultural anthropology, and nautical archaeology.

The department offers degrees at the bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral level. The department also offers a minor in Anthropology, and an interdisciplinary minor in Museum Studies.

I invite you to explore our website further and learn more about our department, our people, and our research. Here is a sample of the information you can find on this website:

Click any of the links in the navigation bar at the top of this page to get started, or type your search interest in the Search box. I invite you to contact me if you would like further information about our department.

Cynthia Werner
Department Head