Skip to main content

Faculty

Michael Alvard Cultural Anthropology Program Coordinator Associate Professor alvard@tamu.edu Anthropology 235B (979) 458-2599 Cultural Anthropology
Sheela Athreya Director of Undergraduate Studies Associate Professor athreya@tamu.edu Anthropology 316E (979) 845-4785 Biological Anthropology
Vaughn Bryant Professor vbryant@tamu.edu Anthropology 308F (979) 845-5242 Archaeology
David Carlson Professor dcarlson@tamu.edu Anthropology 226 (979) 458-2598 Archaeology
Deborah Carlson Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow and President of INA Associate Professor dnc@tamu.edu Anthropology 117 (979) 845-6690 Nautical Archaeology
Kevin Crisman Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow Professor kcrisman@tamu.ed ANTH 131A (979) 845-6696
Christopher Dostal Associate Director, Conservation Research Laboratory; Director, Analytical Archaeology Laboratory Assistant Professor Nautical Archaeology
Ted Goebel Associate Director for the Center for the Study of the First Americans Professor goebel@tamu.edu ANTH 208 (979) 862-4544 Archaeology
Kelly Graf Archaeology Program Coordinator Associate Professor kgraf@tamu.edu ANTH 203 (979) 845-0137
Donny Hamilton George T. & Gladys H. Abell Professor of Nautical Archaeology; Yamini Family Chair in Nautical Archaeology; Director of Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation; Director of Conservation Research Laboratory Professor dlhamilton@tamu.edu ANTH 103B (979) 845-6355 Nautical Archaeology
Allison Hopkin Assistant Professor hopkins@tamu.edu ANTH 309H (979) 862-9179 Cultural Anthropology
Catharina Laporte Instructional Assistant Professor claporte@tamu.edu ANTH 227 (979) 845-5242 Cultural Anthropology
Anna Linderholm Assistant Professor linderholm@tamu.edu ANTH 311A (979) 845-6692 Archaeology
Darrell Lynch Lecturer darrelllynch@tamu.edu ANTH 222 (979) 485-5985 Cultural Anthropology
Cemal Pulak Frederic R. Mayer Faculty Professor of Nautical Archaeology and Nautical Archaeology Coordinator Professor pulak@tamu.edu ANTH 128A (979) 845-6697 Nautical Archaeology
Heather Thakar Curator of Anthropology Research Collections Assistant Professor thakar@tamu.edu ANTH 309E Archaeology
Alston Thoms Professor a-thoms@tamu.edu ANTH 312B (979) 862-8541 Archaeology
Shelley Wachsmann Meadows Professor of Biblical Archaeology Professor swachsmann@tamu.edu ANTH 121 (979) 847-9257 Nautical Archaeology
Michael Waters CSFA Endowed Chair, Director the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Executive Director North Star Archaeological Research Program University Distinguished Professor mwaters@tamu.edu ANTH 204 (979) 845-5246 Archaeology
Cynthia Werner Department Head Professor werner@tamu.edu ANTH 234AA (979) 458-4037 Cultural Anthropology
Jeffrey Winking Associate Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor jwinking@tamu.edu ANTH 309J (979) 458-5627 Cultural Anthropology
Lori Wright Director of Graduate Studies Professor lwright@tamu.edu ANTH 316B (979) 458-5991 Biological Anthropology
Filipe Viera de Castro Frederic R. Mayer Fellow II of Nautical Archaeology and Director, Ship Reconstruction Laboratory (ShipLAB) Professor Anthropology 105
Darryl de Ruiter Cornerstone Faculty Fellow in Liberal Arts, and Biological Anthropology Program Coordinator Professor deruiter@tamu.edu ANTH 306 (979) 458-5986