Skip to main content

Faculty

Michael Alvard Cultural Anthropology Program Coordinator Associate Professor alvard@tamu.edu Anthropology 235B (979) 458-2599 Cultural Anthropology
Monya Anderson Lecturer andersm@tamu.edu Anthropology 225 (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Sheela Athreya Associate Professor athreya@tamu.edu Anthropology 316E (979) 845-4785 Biological Anthropology
Vaughn Bryant Regents Professor vbryant@tamu.edu Anthropology 308F (979) 845-5242 Archaeology
Deborah Carlson Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow, President of INA Associate Professor dnc@tamu.edu Anthropology 117 (979) 845-6690 Nautical Archaeology
Filipe Vieira de Castro Frederick R. Mayer Fellow II of Nautical Archaeology, Director of Ship Reconstruction Laboratory (ShipLAB) Professor Anthropology Nautical Archaeology
Kevin Crisman Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow, MS in Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Program Coordinator Professor kcrisman@tamu.edu Anthropology 131A (979) 492-0751
Darryl De Ruiter Department Head Professor deruiter@tamu.edu Anthropology 234 (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Christopher Dostal Director of Conservation Research Laboratory, Director of Analytical Archaeology Laboratory, Director of Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Assistant Professor dostalc@tamu.edu Anthropology 102 Nautical Archaeology
Ted Goebel Associate Director for the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Promotion and Tenure Committee Chair Professor goebel@tamu.edu Anthropology 208 (979) 862-4544 Archaeology
Kelly Graf Associate Department Head Associate Professor kgraf@tamu.edu Anthropology 203 (979) 845-0137
Sharon Gursky Biological Anthropology Program Coordinator Professor gursky@tamu.edu Anthropology 316C (979) 458-5990 Biological Anthropology
Donny Hamilton George T. & Gladys H. Abell Professor of Nautical Archaeology, Yamini Family Chair in Nautical Archaeology Professor (Retired) dlhamilton@tamu.edu Anthropology 103B (979) 845-6355 Nautical Archaeology
Allison Hopkins Food, Nutrition, and Culture Bridging Theme Committee Chair Assistant Professor hopkins@tamu.edu Anthropology 309H (979) 862-9179 Cultural Anthropology
Carolyn Kennedy Instructional Assistant Professor carolynkennedy13@tamu.edu Anthropology 107D (979) 845-5242 Nautical Archaeology
Catharina Laporte Director of Undergraduate Studies Instructional Associate Professor claporte@tamu.edu Anthropology 227 (979) 845-5242 Cultural Anthropology
Sergio Lemus ACES Diversity Fellow & Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology slemus@tamu.edu Anthropology 226 Cultural Anthropology
Anna Linderholm Distinguished Lecture Series Coordinator, Archaeology Program Coordinator Associate Professor linderholm@tamu.edu Anthropology 311A (979) 845-6692 Archaeology
Darrell Lynch Lecturer darrelllynch@tamu.edu Anthropology 222 (979) 485-5985 Cultural Anthropology
Cody Prang Assistant Professor prang@tamu.edu Anthropology 312D (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Cemal Pulak Frederick R. Mayer Faculty Professor of Nautical Archaeology and Nautical Archaeology Program Coordinator Professor pulak@tamu.edu Anthropology 128A (979) 845-6697 Nautical Archaeology
Heather Thakar Curator of Anthropology Research Collections Assistant Professor thakar@tamu.edu Anthropology 309E Archaeology
Alston Thoms Professor a-thoms@tamu.edu Anthropology 312B (979) 862-8541 Archaeology
Shelley Wachsmann Meadows Professor of Biblical Archaeology Professor swachsmann@tamu.edu Anthropology 121 (979) 847-9257 Nautical Archaeology
Michael Waters CSFA Endowed Chair, Director the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Executive Director North Star Archaeological Research Program University Distinguished Professor mwaters@tamu.edu Anthropology 204 (979) 845-5246 Archaeology
Cynthia Werner Director of ADVANCE Professor werner@tamu.edu YMCA 108 Cultural Anthropology
Jeffrey Winking Associate Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor jwinking@tamu.edu Anthropology 309J (979) 458-5627 Cultural Anthropology
Lori Wright Director of Graduate Studies Professor lwright@tamu.edu Anthropology 316B (979) 458-5991 Biological Anthropology