Skip to main content

Faculty

Michael Alvard Cultural Anthropology Program Coordinator Associate Professor alvard@tamu.edu Anthropology 235B (979) 458-2599 Cultural Anthropology
Monya Anderson Lecturer andersm@tamu.edu Anthropology 224 (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Sheela Athreya Associate Professor athreya@tamu.edu Anthropology 316E (979) 845-4785 Biological Anthropology
Deborah Carlson Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow, President of INA Associate Professor dnc@tamu.edu Anthropology 117 (979) 845-6690 Nautical Archaeology
Kevin Crisman Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow, MS in Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Program Coordinator Professor kcrisman@tamu.edu Anthropology 131A (979) 492-0751
Darryl De Ruiter Department Head Professor deruiter@tamu.edu Anthropology 234 (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Christopher Dostal Director of Conservation Research Laboratory, Director of Analytical Archaeology Laboratory, Director of Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Assistant Professor dostalc@tamu.edu Anthropology 102 Nautical Archaeology
Ted Goebel Associate Director for the Center for the Study of the First Americans Professor goebel@tamu.edu Anthropology 208 (979) 862-4544 Archaeology
Kelly Graf Associate Professor kgraf@tamu.edu Anthropology 203 (979) 845-0137
Sharon Gursky Biological Anthropology Program Coordinator Professor gursky@tamu.edu Anthropology 316C (979) 458-5990 Biological Anthropology
Allison Hopkins Food, Nutrition, and Culture Bridging Theme Committee Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies Assistant Professor hopkins@tamu.edu Anthropology 309H (979) 862-9179 Cultural Anthropology
Carolyn Kennedy Associate Director of the Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Instructional Assistant Professor carolynkennedy13@tamu.edu Anthropology 107D (979) 845-5242 Nautical Archaeology
Catharina Laporte Instructional Associate Professor claporte@tamu.edu Anthropology 227 (979) 845-5242 Cultural Anthropology
Sergio Lemus Assistant Professor slemus@tamu.edu Anthropology 226 Cultural Anthropology
Darrell Lynch Lecturer darrelllynch@tamu.edu Anthropology 222 (979) 485-5985 Cultural Anthropology
Cody Prang Assistant Professor prang@tamu.edu Anthropology 312D (979) 845-5242 Biological Anthropology
Cemal Pulak Frederick R. Mayer Faculty Professor of Nautical Archaeology and Nautical Archaeology Program Coordinator Professor pulak@tamu.edu Anthropology 128A (979) 845-6697 Nautical Archaeology
Heather Thakar Curator of Anthropology Research Collections Assistant Professor thakar@tamu.edu Anthropology 309E Archaeology
Shelley Wachsmann Meadows Professor of Biblical Archaeology Professor swachsmann@tamu.edu Anthropology 121 (979) 847-9257 Nautical Archaeology
Michael Waters CSFA Endowed Chair, Director the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Executive Director North Star Archaeological Research Program University Distinguished Professor mwaters@tamu.edu Anthropology 204 (979) 845-5246 Archaeology
Cynthia Werner Director of ADVANCE, Promotion and Tenure Committee Chair Professor werner@tamu.edu YMCA 108 Cultural Anthropology
Jeffrey Winking Associate Director of Graduate Studies Professor jwinking@tamu.edu Anthropology 309J (979) 458-5627 Cultural Anthropology
Lori Wright Director of Graduate Studies Professor lwright@tamu.edu Anthropology 316B (979) 458-5991 Biological Anthropology