Skip to main content

Leadership

Kelly Graf Associate Department Head Associate Professor kgraf@tamu.edu (979) 845-0137
Lori Wright Director of Graduate Studies Professor lwright@tamu.edu (979) 458-5991
Jeffrey Winking Associate Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor jwinking@tamu.edu (979) 458-5627
Kevin Crisman Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow, MS in Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Program Coordinator Professor kcrisman@tamu.ed (979) 845-6696
Catharina Laporte Director of Undergraduate Studies Instructional Associate Professor claporte@tamu.edu (979) 845-5242
Donny Hamilton George T. & Gladys H. Abell Professor of Nautical Archaeology, Yamini Family Chair in Nautical Archaeology, Director of Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation, Director of Conservation Research Laboratory Professor dlhamilton@tamu.edu (979) 845-6355
Michael Waters CSFA Endowed Chair, Director the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Executive Director North Star Archaeological Research Program University Distinguished Professor mwaters@tamu.edu (979) 845-5246
Christopher Dostal Associate Director of Conservation Research Laboratory, Director of Analytical Archaeology Laboratory Assistant Professor dostalc@tamu.edu (979) 402-8351
Ted Goebel Associate Director for the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Promotion and Tenure Committee Chair Professor goebel@tamu.edu (979) 862-4544
Deborah Carlson Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow, President of INA Associate Professor dnc@tamu.edu (979) 845-6690
Filipe Vieira de Castro Frederic R. Mayer Fellow II of Nautical Archaeology, Director of Ship Reconstruction Laboratory (ShipLAB) Professor fvcastro@tamu.edu (979) 845-5141
Heather Thakar Curator of Anthropology Research Collections Assistant Professor thakar@tamu.edu
Anna Linderholm Distinguished Lecture Series Coordinator Associate Professor linderholm@tamu.edu (979) 845-6692
Michael Alvard Cultural Anthropology Program Coordinator Associate Professor alvard@tamu.edu (979) 458-2599
Cemal Pulak Frederic R. Mayer Faculty Professor of Nautical Archaeology and Nautical Archaeology Program Coordinator Professor pulak@tamu.edu (979) 845-6697
Sharon Gursky Biological Anthropology Program Coordinator Professor gursky@tamu.edu (979) 458-5990