Skip to main content

Leadership

Kelly Graf Associate Department Head Associate Professor kgraf@tamu.edu (979) 845-0137
Lori Wright Director of Graduate Studies Professor lwright@tamu.edu (979) 458-5991
Jeffrey Winking Associate Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor jwinking@tamu.edu (979) 458-5627
Kevin Crisman Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow, MS in Maritime Archaeology and Conservation Program Coordinator Professor kcrisman@tamu.ed (979) 845-6696
Catharina Laporte Director of Undergraduate Studies Instructional Associate Professor claporte@tamu.edu (979) 845-5242
Donny Hamilton George T. & Gladys H. Abell Professor of Nautical Archaeology, Yamini Family Chair in Nautical Archaeology, Director of Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation, Director of Conservation Research Laboratory Professor dlhamilton@tamu.edu (979) 845-6355
Michael Waters CSFA Endowed Chair, Director the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Executive Director North Star Archaeological Research Program University Distinguished Professor mwaters@tamu.edu (979) 845-5246
Deborah Carlson Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow, President of INA Associate Professor dnc@tamu.edu (979) 845-6690
Ted Goebel Associate Director for the Center for the Study of the First Americans, Promotion and Tenure Committee Chair Professor goebel@tamu.edu (979) 862-4544
Filipe Vieira de Castro Frederic R. Mayer Fellow II of Nautical Archaeology, Director of Ship Reconstruction Laboratory (ShipLAB) Professor
Christopher Dostal Associate Director of Conservation Research Laboratory, Director of Analytical Archaeology Laboratory Assistant Professor dostalc@tamu.edu (970) 402-8351
Heather Thakar Curator of Anthropology Research Collections Assistant Professor thakar@tamu.edu
Cemal Pulak Frederic R. Mayer Faculty Professor of Nautical Archaeology and Nautical Archaeology Coordinator Professor pulak@tamu.edu (979) 845-6697
Michael Alvard Cultural Anthropology Program Coordinator Associate Professor alvard@tamu.edu (979) 458-2599