Skip to main content

Practice Job Market

Date

Presenter

Title

Tues, Sept 6 Dongho Choo “Identification of Monetary Policy Shocks: Has the Fed Responded to House Prices?”
Tues, Sept 13 Sunju Hwang “Asymmetric Effects of Personal Income Tax Changes on Economic Activity: Increases, Cuts, and for Whom”
Tues, Sept 20 Melissa Song “The Consumption Response to Anticipated Income Changes:: Evidence from the Magnitude Effect”
Mon, Oct 3 Andy Cao “Does Media Coverage of Hate-Motivated Mass Shootings Generate More Hate?”
Wed, Oct 12* Liuyi Guo “Structural Analysis of Collusion in First-Price Auctions”
Wed, Oct 19* Qiaoyu Wang “A Nonparametric Bayesian estimator of Copula Density with an Application to Option Pricing”
Mon, Oct 31 Valon Vitaku “Salience in Choice under Risk: An Experimental Investigation”
Wed, Nov 2 Wesley Miller “Estimating the Individual Effects of Flood Damage: Evidence from Hurricane Harvey”
Mon, Nov 7 Hyundam Je “Preferences for Cardinality in Informative Signals and Lotteries””
Wed, Nov 16 Chandon Adger “The Equilibrium Effects of School Voucher Programs”
Wed, Nov 30 Jiee Zhong “Does the Test-Base Grade Retention Policy Exacerbate or Mitigate Racial and Ethnic Inequality?”

All presentations are scheduled from 3:00-4:15 and will be held in LASB 144 unless otherwise noted; if you prefer to attend virtually, please use the link on the date.

*1:00 pm