Skip to main content

Faculty

Arizpe, Victor Director of Study Abroad arizpe@tamu.edu ACAD 129C
  • Spanish Golden Age
  • Spanish American
  • Colonial Studies
  • Cultural Studies
Arizpe, Norma n-arizpe@tamu.edu ACAD 129A
  • Spanish Grammar and Culture
  • Spanish for the Medical Professions
  • Spanish for Heritage Speakers
Curry, Richard Department Head r-curry@tamu.edu ACAD 200/119
  • Hispanic Literature
  • Hispanic Culture
Diaz, Viviana vdiaz@tamu.edu
  • Cultural Studies and Spanish Literature
Espina, Eduardo edespina@tamu.edu ACAD 322B
  • 19th - 21st Century Latin American Poetry and Essay
Galdo, Juan Carlos galdo@tamu.edu ACAD 202C
  • Contemporary Latin American Literature
Kallendorf, Hilaire h-kallendorf@tamu.edu ACAD 302C
  • Spanish Golden Age
  • Religious Studies
  • Comparative Literature
  • Renaissance Cultural Studies
Lawo-Sukam, Alain lawosukam@tamu.edu ACAD 202D
  • Latin American Literature and Culture
  • Afro-Hispanic Studies
Luiselli, Alessandra luiselli@tamu.edu ACAD 202B
  • Hispanic Women Writers
  • Film Studies
  • Contemporary Mexican Literature
Miller, Stephen s-miller@tamu.edu ACAD 300
  • Late Modern Through Contemporary Narrative, Art, and Essay
Minjarez, Solem solem.minjarez@tamu.edu
  • Cuban Literature and Culture
  • Politics of Nationalism in Latin America
  • Caribbean Film
  • Diasporic Literature in Latin America
Misemer, Sarah M. smisemer@tamu.edu Glasscock 305
  • Contemporary Hispanic Theater and Performance
Moreiras, Alberto moreiras@tamu.edu ACAD 204A
  • Latin-American and Spanish Literature and Culture
  • Critical Theory
  • Political Thought
Moyna, María Irene moyna@tamu.edu ACAD 219B
  • Hispanic Linguistics
  • Language Change and Variation
  • Spanish in the United States
Ortega, Bertín bertinortega@tamu.edu ACAD 207A
  • Latin American Literature
Parry, Melanie mparry23@tamu.edu ACAD 204B
  • 19th Century Latin American Literature
Perez-Smith, Adriana Director of Undergraduate Studies aperezsmith@tamu.edu ACAD 129B
  • Heritage Language and Translation
Quintana Millamoto, María Esther Director of Graduate Studies mequintana@tamu.edu ACAD 201D
  • U.S. Latino Literature
  • Women's Studies
Vilarós-Soler, Teresa vilaros@tamu.edu ACAD 223A
  • Spanish Modern and Contemporary Visual and Cultural Studies
Zapata, Gabriela gzapata@tamu.edu ACAD 302A
  • Second and Heritage Language Pedagogy
  • Bilingualism
  • Literacy-Based Approaches to Second Language Teaching
  • Development of Open Educational Resources (OER) and then Implementation of OER-Enabled Pedagogy