Skip to main content

Faculty

Alonzo, Armando Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 212 (979) 845-7176 alonzo@tamu.edu
  • Mexican American
  • Texas
  • Spanish Borderlands
Anderson, Terry H. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 105B (979) 845-7157 tha@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
Bach, Damon Senior Lecturer Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 011 (979) 845-7151 dbach@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
Bickham, Troy Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 207 (979) 845-7151 tbickham@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Britain and its Empire
  • Early America
Blanton, Carlos Department Head Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 100B (979) 845-2571 ckblanton@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • U.S. and Texas
Bouton, Cynthia A. Affiliated Faculty: Women's and Gender Studies Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 208A (979) 845-7151 c-bouton@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • French History
  • European Women and Gender
  • European Social History
  • Revolutions
Brooks, Charles E. Associate Professor Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 111A (979) 845-7151 c-brooks@tamu.edu
  • Early America
Broussard, Albert S. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 103C (979) 845-7151 a-broussard@tamu.edu
  • Afro-American History
Brunson, Takkara Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 207A (979) 845-7151 tbrunson@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Caribbean
  • Race, Ethnicity and Immigration
Brunstedt, Jonathan Assistant Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 200 (979) 845-7151 brunstedt@tamu.edu
  • Russian and Soviet History
  • 20th-Century Europe
  • Eastern European History
  • Cultural Memory
Cobbs, Elizabeth Melbern G. Glasscock Chair in American History Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 314B (979) 847-9328 cobbs@tamu.edu
  • U.S.
  • U.S. Foreign Relations
Dror, Olga Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 103D (979) 845-7151 olgadror@tamu.edu
  • Modern East Asia and Vietnam
Emre, Side Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 210A (979) 845-7151 sideemre@tamu.edu
  • Islamic History
  • Religion
  • Intellectual History
  • Sufism
  • Early Modern Ottoman Political
Foote, Lorien Patricia & Bookman Peters Professor of History Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 211A (979) 845-7151 lfoote@tamu.edu
  • War and Society
  • 19th-Century U.S.
Garrett-Scott, Shennette Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 108 (979) 845-7151 sgarrettscott@tamu.edu
  • U.S. South
  • African American
  • History of Women and Gender
  • Business/Capitalism
Haefeli, Evan Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 203A (979) 845-7151 evanhaefeli@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Early America
Hatfield, April Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 215 (979) 845-7180 ahatfield@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Early America
  • Caribbean
  • Early Southern
Hernandez, Sonia Graduate Placement Director Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 303B (979) 845-7151 soniah@tamu.edu
  • U.S.-Mexican Borderlands
  • Chicana/o
  • Gender and Labor
  • Modern Mexico
Herzogenrath, Jessica Ray Instructional Assistant Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 105C (979) 845-7151 jrayherzogenrath@tamu.edu
  • History of Women and Gender
  • US Popular Culture
  • Dance
Hinojosa, Felipe Assistant Provost for HSI Initiatives Director, Carlos H. CantĂș Hispanic Education & Opportunity Endowment; Professor Glasscock 209B (979) 845-7151 fhinojosa@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • Chicana/o
  • Religion
  • The Civil Rights Movement
Hudson, David Associate Director of Graduate Studies Instructional Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 102C (979) 845-7101 david-hudson@tamu.edu
  • Britain and Ireland
Hudson, Angela P. Associate Department Head Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 314A (979) 845-7151 aphudson@tamu.edu
  • American Indian
  • U.S. South
Johnson, Violet Showers Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Qatar Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 302 vmjohnson@tamu.edu
  • Race, Ethnicity and Immigration
  • Africa
  • African Diaspora
Kamphoefner, Walter Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 301 (979) 862-1314 waltkamp@tamu.edu
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • American Civil War
  • US Immigration and Ethnicity
Kim, Hoi-eun Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 210B (979) 845-7151 hekim@tamu.edu
  • Modern Germany
  • Modern Japan
  • History of Medicine
  • History of Pharmaceuticals
  • German-Japanese Relations
  • Modern Korea
Kirkendall, Andrew Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 109B (979) 845-7151 andykirk@tamu.edu
  • Latin America
  • Brazil
  • Inter-American Relations
Lim, Rachel Visiting Assistant Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 103B (979) 845-7151 rlim@tamu.edu
  • Modern Mexico
  • Race, Ethnicity and Immigration
  • Asian American
Linn, Brian M. Ralph R. Thomas Professor in Liberal Arts Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 200B (979) 845-7151 b-linn@tamu.edu
  • War and Society
  • Military History
MacNamara, Lawrence "Trent" Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 200A (979) 845-7151 t.macnamara@tamu.edu
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • Cultural and Intellectual History
  • 20th Century U.S.
McGlone, Kevin Lecturer Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 013 (979) 845-7151 mcglone@tamu.edu
  • Britain and Ireland
McInnis, Verity Instructional Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 010 (979) 845-7151 veritygm@tamu.edu
  • Britain and its Empire
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • History of Women and Gender
McNamara, Sarah Assistant Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 208 (979) 845-7151 sarahmc@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • U.S. South
  • Race, Ethnicity and Immigration
  • Oral History
  • Labor
  • History of Women and Gender
Parker, Jason C. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 106B (979) 845-1737 jcparker@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
  • U.S. Foreign Relations
Reese, Roger R. Director of Graduate Studies Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 109A (979) 845-7151 rreese@tamu.edu
  • Social and Military History of the Soviet Union
Riegg, Stephen Badalyan Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 208B (979) 845-7151 sriegg@tamu.edu
  • Imperial Russia
  • European Empires
  • Caucasus
Rouleau, Brian Director of Undergraduate Studies Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 211B (979) 845-7151 brianr@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • U.S. In the World
Schloss, Rebecca Hartkopf Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 207B (979) 458-4028 rhschloss@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • War and Society
  • Caribbean
  • Gender
  • France
Schwartz, Daniel L. Associate Professor and Associate Director of Center for Digital Humanities Research Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 216B (979) 845-7151 daniel.schwartz@tamu.edu
  • Late Antiquity/Early Middle Ages
Seipp, Adam Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, College of Arts and Sciences Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 216A (979) 845-5996 aseipp@tamu.edu
  • European War and Society
  • Germany
  • Transnational History
Stranges, Anthony N. Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 202 (979) 845-7162 a-stranges@tamu.edu
  • History of Science
  • History of Energy
  • History of Chemistry
Unterman, Katherine Associate Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 110 (979) 845-7151 unterman@tamu.edu
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • U.S. In the World
  • Legal History
  • The Gilded Age
Vaught, David Professor Melbern G. Glasscock Building, 201 (979) 845-7182 d-vaught@tamu.edu
  • U.S. In the World
  • The Gilded Age
  • The Progressive Era
  • American Rural History
  • Labor
  • Baseball