Skip to main content

Faculty

Alonzo, Armando Associate Professor Glasscock 212 (979) 845-7151 alonzo@tamu.edu
  • Mexican American
  • Texas
  • Spanish Borderlands
Anderson, Terry H. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Glasscock 107B (979) 845-7157 tha@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
Bach, Damon Lecturer Glasscock 011 (979) 845-7151 dbach@tamu.edu
Bickham, Troy Professor Glasscock 207A (979) 845-7151 tbickham@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Britain and its Empire
  • Early America
Blanton, Carlos Department Head Professor Glasscock 100B (979) 845-2571 ckblanton@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • U.S. and Texas
Bouton, Cynthia A. Affiliated Faculty: Women's and Gender Studies Professor Glasscock 208A (979) 845-7151 c-bouton@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • French History
  • European Women and Gender
  • European Social History
  • Revolutions
Brooks, Charles E. Associate Professor Glasscock 111A (979) 845-7151 c-brooks@tamu.edu
  • Early America
Broussard, Albert S. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Glasscock 103C (979) 845-7151 a-broussard@tamu.edu
  • Afro-American History
Brunstedt, Jonathan Assistant Professor Glasscock 200 (979) 845-7151 brunstedt@tamu.edu
  • Russian and Soviet History
  • 20th-Century Europe
Cobbs, Elizabeth Melbern G. Glasscock Chair in American History Professor Glasscock 314B (979) 845-7151 cobbs@tamu.edu
  • U.S.
  • U.S. Foreign Relations
Coopersmith, Jonathan Professor Glasscock 313 (979) 845-7151 j-coopersmith@tamu.edu
  • Russian and Soviet History
  • History of Technology
Dror, Olga Professor Glasscock 103D (979) 845-7151 olgadror@tamu.edu
  • Modern East Asia and Vietnam
Emre, Side Associate Professor Glasscock 210A (979) 845-7151 sideemre@tamu.edu
  • Islamic History
  • Religion
  • Intellectual History
  • Sufism
  • Early Modern Ottoman Political
Foote, Lorien Patricia & Bookman Peters Professor of History Professor Glasscock 211A (979) 845-7151 lfoote@tamu.edu
  • War and Society
  • 19th-Century U.S.
Haefeli, Evan Associate Professor Glasscock 203A (979) 845-7151 evanhaefeli@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Early America
Hatfield, April Associate Professor Glasscock 209A (979) 845-7180 ahatfield@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Early America
  • Caribbean
  • Early Southern
Hernandez, Sonia Associate Professor Glasscock 303B (979) 845-7150 soniah@tamu.edu
  • U.S.-Mexican Borderlands
  • Chicana/o
  • Gender and Labor
  • Modern Mexico
Herzogenrath, Jessica Ray Instructional Assistant Professor Glasscock 105C (979) 845-7151 jrayherzogenrath@tamu.edu
  • History of Women and Gender
  • US Popular Culture
  • Dance
Hinojosa, Felipe Director of Undergraduate Studies Associate Professor Glasscock 102B (979) 845-5336 fhinojosa@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • Chicana/o
  • Religion
  • The Civil Rights Movement
Hudson, David Associate Director of Graduate Studies Instructional Professor Glasscock 102C (979) 845-7101 david-hudson@tamu.edu
  • Britain and Ireland
Hudson, Angela P. Graduate Placement Director Professor Glasscock 314A (979) 845-7151 aphudson@tamu.edu
  • American Indian
  • U.S. South
Johnson, Violet Showers Associate Dean Professor Glasscock 302 (979) 845-8541 vmjohnson@tamu.edu
  • U.S. Race, Ethnicity and Immigration
  • Africa
  • African Diaspora
Kamphoefner, Walter Director of Graduate Studies Professor Glasscock 301 (979) 845-1314 waltkamp@tamu.edu
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • American Immigration
  • Urban
  • Quantitative Methods
Kim, Hoi-eun Associate Professor Glasscock 213 (979) 845-751 hekim@tamu.edu
  • Modern Germany
  • Modern Japan
  • History of Medicine
  • History of Pharmaceuticals
  • German-Japanese Relations
Kirkendall, Andrew Professor Glasscock 109B andykirk@tamu.edu
  • Latin America
  • Brazil
  • Inter-American Relations
Lenihan, John H. Associate Professor Glasscock 111B (979) 845-7149 j-lenihan@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
  • Cultural and Intellectual History
Linn, Brian M. Ralph R. Thomas Professor in Liberal Arts Professor Glasscock 200A (979) 845-7151 b-linn@tamu.edu
  • War and Society
  • Military History
MacNamara, Lawrence Trent Assistant Professor Glasscock 200A (979) 845-7151 t.macnamara@tamu.edu
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • Cultural and Intellectual History
  • 20th Century U.S.
McInnis, Verity Instructional Associate Professor Glasscock 010 (979) 845-7151 veritygm@tamu.edu
McNamara, Sarah Assistant Professor Glasscock 208 (979) 845-7151 sarahmc@tamu.edu
  • Latino/a
  • European Women and Gender
  • Oral History
Parker, Jason C. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Glasscock 106B (979) 845-1737 jcparker@tamu.edu
  • Modern U.S.
  • U.S. Foreign Relations
Reese, Roger R. Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Glasscock 109A (979) 845-7151 rreese@tamu.edu
  • Social and Military History of the Soviet Union
Resch, Robert P. Associate Professor Glasscock 108 (979) 845-7151 rpresch@tamu.edu
  • European History
  • Intellectual History
Riegg, Stephen Badalyan Assistant Professor Glasscock 208B (979) 845-7151 sriegg@tamu.edu
  • Imperial Russia, Armenia and the Caucasus
  • European Empires
Rouleau, Brian Associate Professor Glasscock 211B (979) 845-7151 brianr@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • U.S. In the World
Schloss, Rebecca Associate Professor Glasscock 207B (979) 458-4028 rhschloss@tamu.edu
  • Atlantic World
  • Caribbean
  • France
Schwartz, Daniel L. Associate Professor Glasscock 216B (979) 845-7151 daniel.schwartz@tamu.edu
  • Late Antiquity/Early Middle Ages
Seipp, Adam Associate Head Professor Glasscock 216A (979) 845-5980 aseipp@tamu.edu
  • European War and Society
  • Germany
  • Transnational History
Stranges, Anthony N. Associate Professor Glasscock 202 (979) 845-7140 a-stranges@tamu.edu
  • History of Science
  • History of Energy
  • History of Chemistry
Unterman, Katherine Associate Professor Glasscock 103B (979) 845-7151 unterman@tamu.edu
  • Foreign Relations
  • 19th-Century U.S.
  • Legal History
Vaught, David Professor Glasscock 201 (979) 845-7151 d-vaught@tamu.edu
  • U.S. In the World
  • The Gilded Age
  • The Progressive Era
  • American Rural History
  • Labor
  • Baseball
Wood, Julia Erin Assistant Professor Glasscock 013 (979) 845-7151 erin.wood@tamu.edu
  • 20th Century U.S.
  • Post-Emancipation African American History
  • Transnational U.S. History