Skip to main content

Latino/a and Mexican American Studies Faculty

Armando Alonzo Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
alonzo@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 212 Vita/CV
Carlos Blanton Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
ckblanton@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 302 Vita/CV
Stephanie Canizales Assistant Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
canizales@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 Academic 311 Vita/CV
Robert Duran Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
rjduran@tamu.edu (979) 845-4043 Academic 426
Ana Fuentes Assistant Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
mfuentes@tamu.edu Liberal Arts (LAAH) 384 Vita/CV
Pat Rubio Goldsmith Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
pgoldsmith@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 Academic 325A Vita/CV
Sonia Hernandez Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican-American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
soniah@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 GLAS 303B Vita/CV
Felipe Hinojosa Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
fhinojosa@tamu.edu (979) 845-5336 Glasscock 102B Vita/CV
Hilaire Kallendorf Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
h-kallendorf@tamu.edu (979) 845-4742 ACAD 302C Vita/CV
Alain Lawo-Sukam Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Associate Professor of Africana Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
lawosukam@tamu.edu ACAD 202D Vita/CV
Sarah McNamara Assistant Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
sarahmc@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 208 Vita/CV
Regina Marie Mills Assistant Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
rmills@tamu.edu (979) 458-3173 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 376 Vita/CV
Edward Murguia Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Sociology
murguia@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 ACAD 423 Vita/CV
Monica Neshyba Clinical Assistant Professor of Teaching, Learning and Culture (Tlac), Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
neshyba@tamu.edu (979) 845-8384 Harrington 350 Vita/CV
Nancy Plankey-Videla Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
plankeyvidela@tamu.edu (979) 845-5483 ACAD 429B
Maria Esther Quintana Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
mequintana@tamu.edu Academic 201D Vita/CV
Jose Villalobos Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies and Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
jvillalo@tamu.edu ACAD 202A/207B Vita/CV