Skip to main content

Religious Studies Faculty

Stephen Bales Associate Professor of Libraries, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Library Science
sbales@tamu.edu (979) 845-1036 Vita/CV
Daniel Bare Assistant Professor of History, PhD Student in History, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Religious Studies
drbare84@tamu.edu (979) 458-9283 Bolton 302C Vita/CV
Robert Boenig Retired Professor of English, Retired Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • English
  • Religious Studies
r-boenig@tamu.edu (979) 845-8318 Vita/CV
Heidi Campbell Associate Professor of Communication, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Communication
  • Religious Studies
heidic@tamu.edu (979) 847-9474 BLTN 214C Vita/CV
William Bedford Clark Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • English
  • Religious Studies
wbclark@tamu.edu (979) 845-8321 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 387 Vita/CV
Daniel Conway Professor of Philosophy, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
conway@tamu.edu (979) 847-6130 YMCA 414 Vita/CV
Donnalee Dox Professor of Performance Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Performance Studies
  • Religious Studies
dox@tamu.edu (979) 458-1870 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 252 Vita/CV
Side Emre Associate Professor of History, Affiliate Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Religious Studies
sideemre@tamu.edu (979) 862-4314 Glasscock 210A Vita/CV
Robert Garcia Associate Professor of Philosophy & Humanities, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
robertgarcia@tamu.edu (979) 845-7133 YMCA 402B Vita/CV
Anat Geva Professor of Architecture, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies a-geva@tamu.edu (979) 862-6580 Langford A 404 Vita/CV
Thomas Green Professor of Anthropology, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Religious Studies
t-green@tamu.edu (979) 458-5989 ANTH 235C Vita/CV
Felipe Hinojosa Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
fhinojosa@tamu.edu (979) 845-5336 Glasscock 102B Vita/CV Personal Website
Sena Karasipahi Instructional Assistant Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Instructional Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
  • International Studies
  • Religious Studies
senokam@tamu.edu (979) 845-2124 Academic 220B
Hilaire Kallendorf Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
h-kallendorf@tamu.edu (979) 845-4742 ACAD 302C Vita/CV Personal Website
Claire Katz Professor of Philosophy & Humanities, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
ckatz@tamu.edu (979) 847-6129 YMCA 402D Vita/CV
Robert Mackin Instructional Associate Professor of Sociology and Religious Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Sociology
mackin@tamu.edu (979) 862-1548 ACAD 428 Vita/CV
Britt Mize Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • English
  • Religious Studies
bmize@tamu.edu (979) 845-8349 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 343 Vita/CV
Clare Palmer Professor of Philosophy, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
c.palmer@tamu.edu (979) 862-2212 YMCA 301K Vita/CV
Nandra Perry Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • English
  • Religious Studies
nandraperry@tamu.edu (979) 845-8336 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 421 Vita/CV
Dwayne Raymond Assistant Professor of Philosophy & Humanities, Affiliated Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
qua@tamu.edu (979) 847-6127 YMCA 313 Vita/CV
Dan Schwartz Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Religious Studies
daniel.schwartz@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 GLAS 216B Vita/CV
Robin Veldman Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
  • Religious Studies
rgv@tamu.edu (979) 845-2780 Bolton 302D Vita/CV
Shelley Wachsmann Professor of Anthropology, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Religious Studies
swachsmann@tamu.edu (979) 847-9257 ANTH 121 Vita/CV