Skip to main content

Film Studies Faculty

Juan Alonzo Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • English
  • Film Studies
jjalonzo@tamu.edu (979) 845-8302 LAAH 540 Vita/CV
Daniel Conway Professor of Philosophy, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
conway@tamu.edu (979) 847-6130 YMCA 414 Vita/CV
Richard Curry Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
r-curry@tamu.edu ACAD 200 Vita/CV
Carmela Garritano Associate Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Africana Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Film Studies
  • International Studies
cgarritano@tamu.edu (979) 845-5144 ACAD Vita/CV
Stefanie Harris Associate Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • International Studies
stefanieharris@tamu.edu (979) 845-2124 ACAD 106B
Terence Hoagwood Retired Professor English, Retired Associated Professor of Film Studies
  • English
  • Film Studies
t-hoagwood@tamu.edu
Daniel Humphrey Associate Professor of Film Studies, Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
danhumphrey@tamu.edu (979) 845-8777 BLTN 315C Vita/CV
John Lenihan Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • History
j-lenihan@tamu.edu (979) 845-7149 Glasscock 111B Vita/CV
Manuela Marchesini Associate Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • International Studies
mmarchesini@tamu.edu (979) 845-2884 ACAD 230B Vita/CV
David McWhirter Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies
  • English
  • Film Studies
d-mcwhirter@tamu.edu (979) 845-4564 LAAH 562 Vita/CV
Cain Miller Lecturer
  • Film Studies
cain.miller@tamu.edu Vita/CV
Anne Morey Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Film Studies
  • English
  • Film Studies
amorey@tamu.edu (979) 458-0709 LAAH 555 Vita/CV
Jeff Morris Associate Professor of Performance Studies, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Performance Studies
morris@tamu.edu (979) 845-6751 LAAH 229 Vita/CV
Robert Shandley Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • International Studies
r-shandley@tamu.edu (979) 845-2124 ACAD 105A Vita/CV
Michelle Simms Lecturer
  • Film Studies
msimms@tamu.edu (979) 458-8140 BLTN 303 Vita/CV
Teresa Vilarós-Soler Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Professor of Film Studies
  • Film Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
vilaros@tamu.edu ACAD 223A Vita/CV