Skip to main content

LMAS Faculty

Armando Alonzo Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
alonzo@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 212 Vita/CV
Carlos Blanton Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
ckblanton@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 100B Vita/CV
Vivian Bronsoler Senior Research Associate
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
vbronsoler@tamu.edu (979) 862-3560 Allen Building 1038
Robert Duran Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
rjduran@tamu.edu (979) 845-4043 Academic 426 Vita/CV
Marcela Fuentes Assistant Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
mfuentes@tamu.edu (979) 862-7214 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 384 Vita/CV
Pat Rubio Goldsmith Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
pgoldsmith@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 Academic 325A Vita/CV
Sonia Hernandez Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
soniah@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 GLAS 303B Vita/CV
Luz Herrera Associate Dean for Experiential Education
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
herrera@law.tamu.edu (817) 212-4168 Vita/CV
Felipe Hinojosa Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
fhinojosa@tamu.edu (979) 845-5336 Glasscock 102B Vita/CV
Hilaire Kallendorf Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
h-kallendorf@tamu.edu (979) 845-4742 ACAD 302C Vita/CV
Alain Lawo-Sukam Coordinator of Africana Studies, Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Associate Professor of Africana Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
lawosukam@tamu.edu (979) 845-5141 ACAD 202D Vita/CV
Sergio Lemus
  • Anthropology
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
lemus@tamu.edu (979) 845-5242 Vita/CV
Robert Mackin
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
mackin@tamu.edu (979) 862-1548 Academic Building 428 Vita/CV
Sarah McNamara Assistant Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
sarahmc@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 208 Vita/CV
Nelda Mier
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
mier@tamu.edu (956) 271-1353 Vita/CV
Regina Marie Mills Assistant Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
rmills@tamu.edu (979) 458-3173 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 376 Vita/CV
Alberto Morieras
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
moreiras@tamu.edu (979) 845-2100 Academic Building 223 Vita/CV
Edward Murguia Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Sociology
murguia@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 ACAD 423 Vita/CV
Monica Neshyba Clinical Assistant Professor of Teaching, Learning and Culture (Tlac), Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
neshyba@tamu.edu (979) 845-8384 Harrington 607 Vita/CV
Robin Page
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
rpage@tamu.edu (979) 436-0147 Vita/CV
Gregory Pappas
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Philosophy
(979) 862-2212 YMCA 413 Vita/CV
Nancy Plankey-Videla Coordinator of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
plankeyvidela@tamu.edu (979) 845-5483 ACAD 323A Vita/CV
Maria Esther Quintana Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
mequintana@tamu.edu Academic 201D Vita/CV
Omar Rivera
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Philosophy
riverao@tamu.edu (512) 863-1749 YMCA 412 Vita/CV
Cruz RĂ­os Assistant Director
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
crios@dms.tamu.edu
Cinthya Salazar
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
csalazar@tamu.edu (979) 458-1120 Harrington Tower 540 Vita/CV
Emilce Santana
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
santana@tamu.edu Academic Building 304A Vita/CV
Aileen Teague
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
Aileen.teague@tamu.edu (979) 845-3976 Allen Building 1050 Vita/CV
Darrel Wanzer-Serrano
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
dws@tmau.edu Bolton 205C Vita/CV