Skip to main content

Latino/a and Mexican American Studies Faculty

Armando Alonzo Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
alonzo@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 212 Vita/CV
Carlos Blanton Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
ckblanton@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 100B Vita/CV
Robert Durán Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
rjduran@tamu.edu (979) 845-4043 Acad 426 Vita/CV
Marcela Fuentes Assistant Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
mfuentes@tamu.edu (979) 862-7214 LAAH 384 Vita/CV
Pat Rubio Goldsmith Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
pgoldsmith@tamu.edu (979) 845-5133 Acad 325A Vita/CV
Sonia Hernandez Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
soniah@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 GLAS 303B Vita/CV
Luz Herrera Associate Dean for Experiential Education
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
herrera@law.tamu.edu (817) 212-4168 Vita/CV
Felipe Hinojosa Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
fhinojosa@tamu.edu (979) 845-5336 Glas 102B Vita/CV
Hilaire Kallendorf Professor of Hispanic Studies, Affiliated Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Affiliated Professor of Religious Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
h-kallendorf@tamu.edu (979) 845-4742 Acad 302C Vita/CV
Alain Lawo-Sukam Coordinator of Africana Studies, Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies, Associate Professor of Africana Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Africana Studies
lawosukam@tamu.edu (979) 845-5141 Acad 202D Vita/CV
Sergio Lemus Aces Diversity Fellow, Visiting Assistant Professor in Anthropology
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Anthropology
slemus@tamu.edu (979) 845-5242 Anth 226 Vita/CV
Robert Mackin Program Coordinator, Religious Studies mackin@tamu.edu (979) 862-1548 Acad 428 Vita/CV
Sarah McNamara Assistant Professor of History, Affiliated Latina/o Mexican American Studies Program
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
sarahmc@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glas 208 Vita/CV
Nelda Mier Instructional Associate Professor TAMU School for Public Health
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
mier@tamu.edu (956) 271-1353 Health Education Center, McAllen 316.10 Vita/CV
Regina Mills Assistant Professor of Latinx and Multi-Ethnic Literature of the US
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • English
  • Africana Studies
rmills@tamu.edu (979) 845-8318 LAAH 376 Vita/CV
Edward Murguia Founding Director of the Mexican American and U.S. Latino Research Center
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
  • Religious Studies
murguia@tamu.edu Acad 423 Vita/CV
Monica Vasquez Neshbyba Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Bilingual/Bicultural Education
  • Education
neshyba@tamu.edu Harr 607 Vita/CV
Robin Page Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Women's Health
rpage@tamu.edu HSC CB1 #3517 Vita/CV
Gregory Pappas Professor Department of Philosophy, Associate Professor Latino/a and Mexican American Studies Vita/CV
Nancy Plankey-Videla Coordinator, Latino/a and Mexican American Studies Program, Affiliate Women's and Gender Studies Program
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
plankeyvidela@tamu.edu (979) 224-3489 Acad 323A Vita/CV
María Esther Quintana Millamoto Director of Graduate Studies in Hispanic Studies; Affiliate Women's and Gender Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
mequintana@tamu.edu Acad 201D Vita/CV
Cruz Rios Assistant Director, Multicultural Services, TAMU crios@dms.tamu.edu
Omar Rivera Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Latin American Philosophy
riverao@tamu.edu (512) 863-1749 YMCA 412 Vita/CV
Cinthya Salazar Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration
  • Student Achievement in Higher Education
csalazar@tamu.edu (979) 458-1120 Harr 540 Vita/CV
Emilce Santana Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
santana@tamu.edu Acad 304A Vita/CV
Aileen Teague Assistant Professor, The Bush School of Government & Public Service
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
aileen.teague@tamu.edu (979) 845-3976 Alln 1050 Vita/CV
Darrel Wanzer-Serrano Associate Professor of Communication
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Communication
  • Race and Ethnic Studies
dws@tamu.edu Bolt 205C Vita/CV