Skip to main content

Faculty – by Rank

Professors

Jon R. Bond
  • American Politics
LASB 379 jonbond@tamu.edu
Maria C. Escobar-Lemmon Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, College of Liberal Arts
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 133 m_escobar@tamu.edu
Kirby Goidel
  • American Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 378 kgoidel@tamu.edu
Robert Harmel
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 318 r-harmel@tamu.edu
Paul Kellstedt
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 376 kellstedt@tamu.edu
Quan Li Cornerstone Fellow
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 374 quanli@tamu.edu
Christine S. Lipsmeyer Research Program Organizer for, Policy, Political Economy, and Violence
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 341 lipsmeyer@tamu.edu
Cary J. Nederman
  • Political Theory
LASB 381 cary-j-nederman@tamu.edu
Alex Pacek
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 373 a-pacek@tamu.edu
Mitchell F. Rice
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 380 mitchell-f-rice@tamu.edu
John D. Robertson
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 353 jrobertson@tamu.edu
Michelle Taylor-Robinson Associate Head
  • Comparative Politics
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 320 m-taylor11@tamu.edu
Joseph Daniel Ura
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 325 jura@tamu.edu
Diego Von Vacano
  • Comparative Politics
  • Political Theory
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 375 davacano@tamu.edu

Associate Professors

Timm Betz
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 354 timm.betz@tamu.edu
Scott Cook Director of Graduate Studies
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 327 sjcook@tamu.edu
Johanna Dunaway
  • American Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 365 jdunaway@tamu.edu
Sarah A. Fulton
  • American Politics
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 326 safulton@tamu.edu
Nehemia Geva
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 316 n-geva@tamu.edu
Hyeran Jo
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 357 hyeranjo@tamu.edu
Michael T. Koch Director of Undergraduate Studies and Study Abroad
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 130 mtkoch@tamu.edu
James R. Rogers
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 337 james-r-rogers@tamu.edu
Ahmer Tarar
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 360 ahmertarar@tamu.edu

Assistant Professors

Casey Crisman-Cox Research Program Organizer for Research Methods
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 335 c.crisman-cox@tamu.edu
Florian Hollenbach
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 332 fhollenbach@tamu.edu
Carlo Horz
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 343 carlo.horz@tamu.edu
Ben Ogden
  • American Politics
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 347 bgogden@tamu.edu
Erik Peterson Research Program Organizer for Political Behavior and Political Institutions LASB 351 erik.peterson@tamu.edu
Amy Pond Research Program Organizer for, Policy, Political Economy, and Violence
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 334 apond@tamu.edu
Hannah Simpson
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 339 hannah.simpson@tamu.edu

Instructional Assistant Professors

Jason Smith
  • American Politics
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 129 jmsmith23@tamu.edu

Senior Lecturers

Dwight Roblyer
  • American Politics
  • International Relations
LASB 128 dwight.roblyer@tamu.edu

Lecturers

Max Katz Crook Higher Education Center at McAllen 316 max.crook@tamu.edu
Megan Dyer
  • American Politics
  • Political Theory
LASB 345 mkdyer@tamu.edu
Dominique Lewis
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 127 dominique.lewis@tamu.edu