Skip to main content

Faculty

José Antonio Cheibub Mary Thomas Marshall Professor in Liberal Arts
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 372 cheibub@tamu.edu
Timm Betz Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 354 timm.betz@tamu.edu
Jon R. Bond Professor
  • American Politics
LASB 379 jonbond@tamu.edu
William Clark Charles Puryear Professor of Liberal Arts
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 371 wrclark@tamu.edu
Scott Cook Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 327 sjcook@tamu.edu
Alicia Cooperman Assistant Professor LASB 355 alicia.cooperman@tamu.edu
Casey Crisman-Cox Assistant Professor
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 335 c.crisman-cox@tamu.edu
Max Katz Crook Lecturer Higher Education Center at McAllen 316 max.crook@tamu.edu
Johanna Dunaway Associate Professor
  • American Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 365 jdunaway@tamu.edu
Megan Dyer Lecturer
  • American Politics
  • Political Theory
LASB 345 mkdyer@tamu.edu
George C. Edwards III University Distinguished Professor Emeritus LASB 323 gedwards@tamu.edu
Maria C. Escobar-Lemmon Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 133 m_escobar@tamu.edu
Matthew Fuhrmann Professor and Presidential Impact Fellow
  • International Relations
LASB 321 mfuhrmann@tamu.edu
Sarah A. Fulton Associate Professor
  • American Politics
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 326 safulton@tamu.edu
Nehemia Geva Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 316 n-geva@tamu.edu
Kirby Goidel Professor
  • American Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 378 kgoidel@tamu.edu
Robert Harmel Professor
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 318 r-harmel@tamu.edu
Florian Hollenbach Assistant Professor
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 332 fhollenbach@tamu.edu
Carlo Horz Assistant Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 343 carlo.horz@tamu.edu
Anthony Ives Instructional Assistant Professor LASB 131 a-ives@tamu.edu
Hyeran Jo Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 357 hyeranjo@tamu.edu
Paul Kellstedt Professor
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 376 kellstedt@tamu.edu
Michael T. Koch Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 130 mtkoch@tamu.edu
Dominique Lewis Lecturer
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 127 dominique.lewis@tamu.edu
Quan Li Professor
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 374 quanli@tamu.edu
P. See Lim Senior Lecturer LASB 349 pseelim@tamu.edu
Christine S. Lipsmeyer Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 341 lipsmeyer@tamu.edu
Cary J. Nederman Professor
  • Political Theory
LASB 381 cary-j-nederman@tamu.edu
Ben Ogden Assistant Professor
  • American Politics
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 347 bgogden@tamu.edu
Alex Pacek Professor
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 373 a-pacek@tamu.edu
Kristy Pathakis Visiting Assistant Professor LASB 354 kpathakis@tamu.edu
Brittany Perry Instructional Associate Professor
  • American Politics
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 352 bnperry@tamu.edu
Erik Peterson Assistant Professor LASB 351 erik.peterson@tamu.edu
Amy Pond Assistant Professor
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 334 apond@tamu.edu
Mitchell F. Rice Professor
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
LASB 380 mitchell-f-rice@tamu.edu
John D. Robertson Professor
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 353 jrobertson@tamu.edu
Dwight Roblyer Senior Lecturer
  • American Politics
  • International Relations
LASB 128 dwight.roblyer@tamu.edu
James R. Rogers Associate Professor
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 337 james-r-rogers@tamu.edu
Hannah Simpson Assistant Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Methods
LASB 339 hannah.simpson@tamu.edu
Jason Smith Instructional Assistant Professor
  • American Politics
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
LASB 129 jmsmith23@tamu.edu
Ahmer Tarar Associate Professor
  • International Relations
  • Methods
LASB 360 ahmertarar@tamu.edu
Michelle Taylor-Robinson Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 320 m-taylor11@tamu.edu
Joseph Daniel Ura Professor
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 325 jura@tamu.edu
Diego Von Vacano Professor
  • Comparative Politics
  • Political Theory
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
  • Race, Equality and Gender
LASB 375 davacano@tamu.edu
Guy D. Whitten Cullen-McFadden Professor of Political Science and Cornerstone Fellow
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Administration and Public Policy
  • Methods
LASB 377 g-whitten@tamu.edu
B. Dan Wood Professor, Cornerstone Fellow
  • American Politics
  • Methods
LASB 314 bdanwood@tamu.edu