Skip to main content

  • Cook

    Cook Receives NSF Grant to Study Patterns of Terrorism

    Dr. Scott Cook, Assistant Professor of Political Science at Texas A&M University, and Dr. Mikyoung Jun, Professor of Statistics at Texas A&M University, were recently awarded a multi-year research grant from the National Science Foundation to analyze patterns of terrorism. The $315,999 grant (DMS-1925119) is funded by the Algorithms for Threat (ATD) program, a partnership […]

  • quan_li

    Professor Quan Li Receives Fulbright U.S. Senior Scholar Award

    Dr. Quan Li, Professor of Political Science at Texas A&M University and Cornerstone Fellow recently received the Fulbright U.S. Senior Scholar Award for a  visiting to the University of Europe in Madrid for the fall 2019 semester. Professor Li’s research interests include economic globalization, democratic governance, political violence, environmental degradation, the rise of china, and […]

  • perry

    Dr. Perry Recipient of the College of Liberal Arts ACI Award

    Dr. Perry has been named one of the recipients of the College of Liberal Arts’ “Achievements in Climate and Inclusion” (ACI) Award. Dr. Perry is an Instructional Assistant Professor in the Political Science department at Texas A&M University. The ACI awards acknowledge faculty members in honor of their demonstrated commitment and service activities designed to […]

  • fuhrmann

    Dr. Fuhrmann Receives SGA Open Educator Award

    The Student Government Association (SGA) Open Educator Award from the Student Government Association at Texas A&M University awarded a Political Science Professor Dr. Fuhrmann for demonstrating the most compelling and significant positive impact in using open-access materials in innovative ways in the classroom, to reduce the financial burden for students. The SGA at Texas A&M […]

  • Roblyer

    Roblyer Awarded the 2019 Partners in Learning Award of Excellence

    Dr. Roblyer has been awarded the 2019 Partners in Learning Award of Excellence, as part of the Accountability, Climate, and Equity (ACE) Awards.  He is currently a Lecturer at Texas A&M University Department of Political Science, teaching classes for students with diverse majors from engineering to sociology. He received the award during the 2019 ACE […]

  • whitten

    Dr. Whitten Awarded the 2019 Distinguished Award for Graduate Mentoring

    Dr. Guy D. Whitten was awarded the 2019 Distinguished Achievement Award for Graduate Mentoring. Dr. Whitten is currently the Acting Department Head of the Political Science Department at Texas A&M University. Dr. Whitten’s primary research and teaching interests are mass political economy, comparative politics, and political methodology. The 2019 Distinguished Achievement Awards will be formally […]

  • MPSA announces Kenneth J. Meier award recognizing scholarship in public administration and policy

    April 27, 2015, Bloomington, IN — The Midwest Political Science Association has established a new annual award recognizing outstanding scholarship in politics, public administration, and public policy in honor of Kenneth J. Meier, Distinguished Professor and Director of the Project for Equity, Representation & Governance at Texas A&M University. The inaugural award will recognize the […]