Skip to main content

  • whitten

    Dr. Whitten Awarded the 2019 Distinguished Award for Graduate Mentoring

    Dr. Guy D. Whitten was awarded the 2019 Distinguished Achievement Award for Graduate Mentoring. Dr. Whitten is currently the Acting Department Head of the Political Science Department at Texas A&M University. Dr. Whitten’s primary research and teaching interests are mass political economy, comparative politics, and political methodology. The 2019 Distinguished Achievement Awards will be formally […]

  • Political Science Faculty Honored at the Annual Dean’s Recognition Reception

    College of Liberal Arts Dean Pamela R. Matthews honored the following political science faculty members at the annual Dean’s Recognition Reception: David Fortunato, associate professor in the Department of Political Science was appointed Ray A. Rothrock ’77 Fellow. Matthew Fuhrmann, professor in the Department of Political Science was appointed Presidential Impact Fellow. Guy Whitten, professor in […]