Skip to main content

Recent News

Dr. Jyotsna Vaid Selected for 2020 Eminent Scholar Award

Posted October 29, 2020

  Texas A&M University’s Aggie Women Network (AWN) has selected Jyotsna Vaid as the recipient of the prestigious 2020 Eminent Scholar Award. The award is given jointly with the Texas A&M University Office of the President. Vaid is a professor of cognition and cognitive neuroscience and women’s and gender studies, and is director of the […]

Dr. Adrienne Carter-Sowell 2020 Recipient of the Jenessa Shapiro Award

Posted October 29, 2020

  SPSP is pleased to announce the winners of the Shapiro Faculty Award. 2020 Recipient of the Jenessa Shapiro Award for Contributions to Diversity and Inclusion Adrienne R. Carter-Sowell, Ph.D. is an Associate Professor and the Associate Head for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion in the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences, jointly appointed in the […]

Clinical Psychology PhD program statement in support of diversity and inclusion in training and research activities

Posted June 26, 2020

Our faculty have voiced their unanimous, strong condemnation of the racist and inflammatory tweets of Dr. Charles Negy, a graduate of our doctoral program and Associate Professor of Psychology at the University of Central Florida.  His opinions and racial stereotypes do not reflect the values of the doctoral clinical psychology program from which he earned […]


  • Psychology Student 2020 Survival Guide 

    With the dawn of the COVID-19 pandemic and government shelter-in-place rulings, all Texas A&M students have been transitioned to an online version of their classes. Many of us are back at home with family, socially isolating ourselves in our rooms and other personal work spaces. Some of us are continuing to work while also juggling […]