Skip to main content

Department Leadership

The Department of Psychology includes some of the most widely cited scholars in a diverse array of specialty areas in psychology. Our faculty members share two primary goals: to train outstanding doctoral-level research scientists and practitioners, and to provide an undergraduate education in scientific psychology that encourages critical thinking, a broad intellectual perspective, and life-long learning.

Mindy Bergman Title: Interim Department Head Psychology 232A (979) 845-0377
Rebecca Brooker Title: Associate Department Head Psychology 249 (979) 845-4409
Rebecca Schlegel Title: Associate Head of UG Studies and Programs Milner 212 (979) 862-1633
Isaac Sabat Title: Associate Head of Diversity, Climate and Inclusion Psychology 212
Takashi Yamauchi Title: Associate Head of Graduate Studies Psychology 267 (979) 845-2503