Skip to main content

Emeritus Faculty

Jon Alston Professor Emeritus j-alston@tamu.edu
  • Religion
  • Formal and Complex Social Organization
James Burk Cornerstone Faculty Fellow Professor Emeritus jsburk@tamu.edu
  • Political Sociology
  • Morality and Society
  • Social Theory
  • History of Sociology
Ben Crouch Professor Emeritus b-crouch@tamu.edu
  • Criminology
  • Delinquency
  • Deviant Behavior
  • Social Disorganization
Barbara Finlay Professor Emeritus b-finlay@tamu.edu
  • Social Theory
  • Gender
  • Religion

 

Jerry Gaston Professor Emeritus j-gaston@tamu.edu
  • Science and Technology
  • Education
Edward Murguia Professor Emeritus Academic 424 murguia@tamu.edu
  • Latina/o Sociology
  • Drug Use
  • Marriage and Family
Dudley Poston George T. and Gladys H. Abell Professor of Liberal Arts Professor d-poston@tamu.edu
  • Demography
  • Sex and Gender
  • China
  • Quantitative methods
Albert Schaffer Professor Emeritus a-schaffer@tamu.edu
  • Urban Sociology
  • Community
  • Social Theory
John Thomas Professor Emeritus jkthoms@tamu.edu
  • Agricultural Technology
  • Natural Resources/Environment
  • Rural Sociology