Skip to main content

Faculty

Mindy Bergman Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Psychological & Brain Sciences
  • Women's and Gender Studies
mindybergman@tamu.edu (979) 845-9707 Bolton 315B Personal Website Vita/CV
Nandini Bhattacharya Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, and Affiliated Professor of Africana Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
nbhattac@tamu.edu (979) 862-4331 LAAH 563 Personal Website Vita/CV
Cynthia Bouton Professor of History, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • History
  • Women's and Gender Studies
c-bouton@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 Glasscock 208A Vita/CV
George Cunningham Professor of Education, Professor of Health & Kinesiology, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
gbcunningham@tamu.edu (979) 458-8006 Blocker 342BB Vita/CV
Tasha Dubriwny Associate Professor of Communication, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
  • Communication
  • Women's and Gender Studies
tdubriwny@tamu.edu (979) 845-5500 BLTN 202C Vita/CV
Susan Egenolf Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
s-egenolf@tamu.edu (979) 862-1294 LAAH 528 Vita/CV
Marian Eide Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
meide@tamu.edu (979) 845-8346 LAAH 527 Vita/CV
Margaret Ezell Distinguished Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
m-ezell@tamu.edu (979) 458-9242 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 472 Vita/CV
Holly Foster Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
hfoster@tamu.edu (979) 458-2267 Academic 304B Vita/CV
Sarah Fulton Associate Professor of Political Science, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Political Science
safulton@tamu.edu (979) 845-0326 ALLN 2116 Vita/CV
Sarah Gatson Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Africana Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
gatson@tamu.edu (979) 845-7267 ACAD 427 Vita/CV
Rebecca Hankins Associate Professor of Libraries,Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Africana Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Library Science
rhankins@tamu.edu (979) 845-7951 Cushing Library
Dinah Hannford Associate Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Africana Studies of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • International Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
dhannaford1@tamu.edu (979) 845-2124 ACAD 229C
Melanie Hawthorne Professor of International Studies, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • International Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
m-hawthorne@tamu.edu (979) 845-2124 Academic 106A Vita/CV
Kathryn Henderson Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
hendrsn@tamu.edu (979) 845-9706 Academic 415 Vita/CV
Sonia Hernandez Associate Professor of History, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • History
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
soniah@tamu.edu (979) 845-7151 GLAS 303B Personal Website
Jessica Howell Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
jmhowell@tamu.edu (979) 845-8330 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 316 Vita/CV
Daniel Humphrey Associate Professor of Performance Studies, Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
danhumphrey@tamu.edu (979) 845-8777 BLTN 315C Personal Website Vita/CV
Claire Katz Associate Dean of Faculties, Professor of Philosophy, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
ckatz@tamu.edu (979) 847-6129 YMCA 402D Vita/CV
Shari Kendall Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
skendall@tamu.edu (979) 862-3910 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 337 Vita/CV
Chaitanya Lakkimsetti Associate Professor of Sociology, Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
clakkimsetti@tamu.edu ACAD Vita/CV
Robin Means Coleman Vice President & Associate Provost for Diversity, Professor of Communication, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Professor of Africana Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • Communication
  • Women's and Gender Studies
rrmc@tamu.edu (979) 845-5141 Administration Building Suite 100
Theresa Morris Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
theresa.morris@tamu.edu (979) 862-3193 ACAD 416 Vita/CV
Mary Ann O'Farrell Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
maof@tamu.edu (979) 845-8313 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 522 Vita/CV
Ramona Paetzold Professor of Management, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Management
rpaetzold@tamu.edu Wehner 402B Vita/CV
Nancy Plankey-Videla Coordinator of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies, Associate Professor of Sociology, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor of Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Latino/a and Mexican American Studies
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
plankeyvidela@tamu.edu (979) 845-5483 ACAD 429B Vita/CV
Kristan Poirot Associate Professor of Communication, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Communication
  • Women's and Gender Studies
poirot@tamu.edu (979) 845-5500 BLTN 302B Vita/CV
Srividya Ramasubramanian Professor of Communication, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Communication
  • Women's and Gender Studies
srivi@tamu.edu Bolton 202D Vita/CV
Vanita Reddy Associate Professor of English, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
vdreddy@tamu.edu (979) 862-1411 LAAH 531 Vita/CV
Sally Robinson Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
sallyr@tamu.edu (979) 845-8355 Liberal Arts (LAAH) 364 Vita/CV
Isaac Sabat Assistant Professor of Psychology, Affiliated Assistant Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Psychological & Brain Sciences
  • Women's and Gender Studies
isaacsabat5@tamu.edu (979) 458-0931 PSYC 212
Michelle Taylor-Robinson Professor of Political Science, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Political Science
m-taylor11@tamu.edu (979) 845-2525 ALLN 2118 Vita/CV
Mikko Tuhkanen Professor of English, Affiliated Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Africana Studies
  • English
  • Women's and Gender Studies
mikko.tuhkanen@tamu.edu (979) 845-8327 LAAH 471 Vita/CV
Manuelita Ureta Associate Professor of Economics, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Economics
manuelita.ureta@tamu.edu ALLN 3007 Vita/CV
Jyotsna Vaid Professor of Psychology, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Psychological & Brain Sciences
  • Women's and Gender Studies
jvaid@tamu.edu (979) 845-2576 Psychology 246 Vita/CV
Cara Wallis Associate Professor of Communication, Affiliated Associate Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Communication
  • Women's and Gender Studies
cwallis@tamu.edu Bolton 214B Vita/CV
Cynthia Werner Director of ADVANCE, Professor of Anthropology, Affiliated Professor of Women's & Gender Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Women's and Gender Studies
werner@tamu.edu (979) 458-4037 Anthropology 234AA Vita/CV
Joan Wolf Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Women's and Gender Studies
wolfj@tamu.edu (979) 845-2332 BLTN 302F Vita/CV