Skip to main content

2020 Presidential Impact Fellowship recipients

Two College of Liberal Arts faculty members have received the eminent Presidential Impactful Fellows award.

Two College of Liberal Arts faculty have been honored among the 2020 Presidential Impact Fellows: Amy Earhart from the Department of English, and Theresa Morris from the Department of Sociology.  

They, along with the other nine recipients in the fourth class of Presidential Impact Fellows, join more than 65 colleagues recognized in prior years with one of the most prestigious scholarly impact awards presented to Texas A&M faculty. The award was initiated by President Michael K. Young to recognize rising stars in their respective fields, and those who embody the university’s commitment to advancing knowledge through transformational learning, discovery, innovation and impact for Texas and the world. 

headshot of Amy Earhart

Amy Earhart

Earhart, an associate professor, Earhart earned her Ph.D. from Texas A&M University. Her work has focused on building infrastructure for digital humanities work, embedding digital humanities projects within the classroom, and tracing the history and futures of digital humanities, with a particular interest in the way that digital humanities and critical race studies intersect. 

headshot of Theresa Morris

Theresa Morris

Morris, a professor, earned her Ph.D. from Texas A & M University in 2000. She teaches undergraduate and graduate courses on methods, gender, organizations, medicine and health, and reproduction. She conducts research on gender, sexual harassment, reproduction, and birth.

Presidential Impact Fellows retain their new title for life, so long as they remain a faculty member in good standing, and receive an annual stipend of $25,000 for three years. The goal of this investment is to the make their research, scholarship, and other professional contributions more highly recognized nationally and internationally and to increase the likelihood that Presidential Impact Fellows will receive increasingly prestigious professional recognitions. 

See a full list of this year’s recipients.