Skip to main content

NAP Faculty

Piotr Bojakowski Assistant Professor
  • Ship Construction
  • Artifact Conservation
  • Maritime & Military History
  • GIS & Remote Sensing
  • 3D Modeling & Data Visualization
2022-present piotr.bojakowski@tamu.edu
Deborah N. Carlson Associate Professor, Sara W. and George O. Yamini Fellow
  • Ancient Shipwrecks & Maritime Traditions
  • Green and Roman amphoras & pottery
  • Construction & Operation of ancient harbors
  • Latin prose and poetry
2004 - present dnc@tamu.edu (979) 845-6690
Kevin Crisman Professor, Nautical Archaeology Faculty Fellow
  • Ship Design, Rigging & Outfitting
  • Shipboard Life & Seafaring Communities
  • Naval Weaponry
1990-Present
Katie Custer Bojakowski Instructional Assistant Professor
  • Ship Design, Rigging & Outfitting
  • Ship Construction
  • Ancient Shipwrecks & Maritime Traditions
  • Post-medieval maritime history
2022-present katie.bojakowski@tamu.edu
Christopher M. Dostal, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
INA faculty Fellow
2018 - present dostalc@tamu.edu
Carolyn Kennedy Instructional Assistant Professor 2020-present carolynkennedy13@tamu.edu (979) 845-5242
Cemal Pulak Professor, Frederick R. Mayer Faculty Professor I of Nautical Archaeology
  • Late Bronze Age maritime trade
  • Bronze Age Technology
1997 - present pulak@tamu.edu (979) 845-6697
Shelley Wachsmann Meadows Professor of Biblical Archaeology 1993-Present swachsmann@tamu.edu (979) 847-9257

Emeritus Faculty

George F. Bass ✞ Founder, Institute of Nautical Archaeology
Donny L. Hamilton, Ph.D. Director, Conservation Research Labratory
Director, Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation
J. Richard Steffy ✞ Founder, J. Richard Steffy Shiplab

Former Faculty

Hamilton, Ph.D., Donny L. Director, Conservation Research Labratory
Director, Center for Maritime Archaeology and Conservation
1978-2020

Staff

Peter Fix, PhD aircon@tamu.edu
Glenn Grieco g-grieco@tamu.edu
John P. Hamilton, BS hamilton-j687@tamu.edu
Karen Martindale, MA kmartindale@tamu.edu

Former Staff

Dewolf, Helen Assistant Research Specialist 1996-2020
Jobling, Jim Laboratory Manager 1996-2022