Skip to main content

Committee Appointments

Undergraduate Program and Curriculum Committee

Warren Waren and Kathy Dietrich (co-chairs), Zuleika Carrasco, Sam Cohn, Stjepan Meštrović, Tim Woods, Joan Wolf, Peggy Carris (graduate student), Riley Thomason (undergraduate student)

Graduate Recruitment Committee

Heili Pals (chair), Mary Campbell, Joe Feagin, Theresa Morris

Graduate Retention Committee

Mark Fossett, Sarah Gatson (Heili Pals serves as non-voting member)

Graduate Student Awards Committee

Mary Campbell and Kazuko Suzuki (co-chairs), Emilce Santana, Harland Prechel, Fizza Raza (graduate student)

Colloquium Committee

Sam Cohn (chair), Wendy Leo Moore, Patricia Thornton, Bryson Bassett (graduate student)

Diversity Committee

Nancy Plankey-Videla (chair), Zuleika Carrasco, Robert Durán, Troy Harden, Alex Hernandez, Wendy Leo Moore, Dez Reyes (graduate student)

Assessment Committee (Undergraduate and Graduate Programs)

Rob Mackin (chair), Ernesto Amaral

Faculty, Student, Staff Awards

Arthur Sakamoto and Chaitanya Lakkimsetti (co-chairs), Kathy Dietrich, Stjepan Meštrović, Warren Waren

Liberal Arts Council (elected)

Patricia Thornton

Gemeinschaft News

Heili Pals

Director of Instructional Training and Teaching Resources


Executive Council (elected)

Defne Over (2021–2023), Nancy Plankey-Videla (2021–2023), Mark Fossett (2022–2024), Troy Harden (2022–2024)

Annual Review Committee (elected)

Ernesto Amaral (2023–2025), Mary Campbell (2021–2023), Robert Durán (2021–2023), Sarah Gatson (2023–2025)

Media ad hoc Committee

Ernesto Amaral, Robert Durán, Celine Tran (graduate student)

Applied Master’s ad hoc Committee

Warren Waren (chair), Ernesto Amaral, Mary Campbell, Zuleika Carrasco, Holly Foster, Theresa Morris

Glasscock Advisory Committee Department Representative

Nancy Plankey-Videla

Graduate Student Representative to Faculty Meeting

Mary Jalufka (alternate: Megan Bodily)

Graduate Student Hospitality and Welcoming Committee

Madison Adams, Afruza Aminul, Peggy Carris, Oralia Zamarripa

Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC)

LaTresa Williams (alternate: Fizza Raza)