Skip to main content

Grants, Awards and Recognition

Internal Grants and Awards

Arts and Humanities Fellows:

Association of Former Student Awards:

  • Apostolos Vasilakis, University Level Distinguished Achievement in Individual Student Relations, 2021
  • Margaret Ezell, University Level Distinguished Achievement in Research, 2021
  • Elizabeth Robinson, University Level Distinguished Achievement in Individual Student Relations, 2021
  • Marian Eide, University Level Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching, 2020

Presidential Impact Fellow:

President’s Meritorious Service Award:

  • Kris May, 2021

External Grants and Awards

  • Marcela Fuentes’s story “The Observable World” has won a Pushcart Prize and will appear in the The Pushcart Prize Volume XLVII (2023 edition).
  • Amy Earhart was accepted to the NEH Born-Digital Scholarly Publishing Summer 2022 Institute at Brown University. 
  • Regina Mills was accepted to the NEH Transnational Dialogues in Afro-Latin American and Afro-Latinx Studies Summer 2022 Institute at the University of Pittsburgh
  • Susan Egenolf and her collaborators have received two NEH grants (2021, 2022) in support of the Maria Edgeworth Letters.
  • Susan Stabile was one of six scholars chosen for the 2022-23 Cornell Society for the Humanities residential fellowship.
  • Amy Earhart received a NEH-Mellon Digital Publication Fellowship in 2020 for her project, Digital Humanities and the Infrastructures of Race in African-American Literature.
  • Ira Dworkin was awarded an American Council of Learned Societies 2020-2021 Frederick Burkhardt Residential Fellowship for Recently Tenured Scholars to support his research project “Imperfectly Known”: Nicholas Said and the Routes of African American Narrative.
  • Margaret Ezell and Donald Dickson were elected to the Royal Historial Society in 2020.
  • Joshua DiCaglio won the 2020 Society for Literature, Science and the Arts Schachterly Prize for his article “Scale Tricks and God Tricks, or, The Power of Sclae in the Powers of Ten (Configurations 28.4, 2020).
  • David McWhirter received the Eudora Welty Society’s 2020 Phoenix Award for Distinguished Achievement in Eudora Welty Scholarship. The Phoenix award is awarded bi-annually to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of Welty studies.
  • Anne Morey received the Research Grant of the Astrid Lindgren Foundation Solkatten award in 2020.