Skip to main content

Communication and Media Student Council (CMSC)

Founded in the Spring of 2019, CMSC was created in affiliation with the Department of Communication.

The mission of CMSC is to serve, enhance and build a lasting community among undergraduates as representatives of the Department of Communication here at Texas A&M University. The council was created by the Undergraduate Communication committee, to create a voice for the undergraduate students of the department.

Students are nominated for membership by faculty in the Department of Communication.

2019-2020 Council Members

Brandi Gomez, President

Dionna Gallington, Vice President

Alli Frey, Treasurer

Faith Courville, Secretary

Priscila Cruz, Public Relations and Media Co-Director

Daniel Batista, Public Relations and Media Co-Director

Avery Ford, Historian

Sydney Street, Communication/Alumni Delegate

Bailey Noah, Recruitment

Jacob Svetz, Membership



Primary Adivsor, Kristy Kulhanek (

President, Brandi Gomez (