Skip to main content

Faculty

Chante Anderson Lecturer
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
chanteanderson@tamu.edu BLTN 205C
Stacy Aschenbeck Lecturer
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
stacy-h-aschenbeck@tamu.edu Bolton 202A
Adam Bajan Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
abajan@tamu.edu BLTN 302D
J. Kevin Barge Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Organizational Communication
kbarge@tamu.edu BLTN 309D
Sarah Beck Lecturer
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
s-beck@tamu.edu BLTN 302A
Michael Beck Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
jakebeck@tamu.edu BLTN 302E
Hart Blanton Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Health Communication
hblanton@tamu.edu BLTN 102D Department Head
Sandra Braman Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
  • Communication, Politics, and Policy
braman@tamu.edu BLTN 309F John Paul Abbott Professor of Liberal Arts
Patrick Burkart Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Communication, Politics, and Policy
pburkart@tamu.edu BLTN 205B
Tom Burton Assistant Professor of the Practice
  • Journalism & Media Practices
twburton@tamu.edu BLTN 305A
Heidi A. Campbell Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
heidic@tamu.edu BLTN 214C
Charles Conrad Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Organizational Communication
cconrad@tamu.edu BLTN 202B
Nathan Crick Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
crick@tamu.edu BLTN 209A
Leroy G. Dorsey Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
l-dorsey@tamu.edu BLTN 309E Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Education & Success
Tasha N. Dubriwny Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
tdubriwny@tamu.edu BLTN 302B
Angelique Gammon Associate Professor of the Practice
  • Journalism & Media Practices
agammon@tamu.edu BLTN 305F
Jonathan Guajardo Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
jrguajar@tamu.edu BLTN 017
Jessica Havens Lecturer
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
jmhavens@tamu.edu BLTN 205A
Bryce Henson Assistant Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
bhenson@tamu.edu BLTN 209C
Eunhui Kim Lecturer
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
eunhuik1025@tamu.edu BLTN 209G
Antonio C. La Pastina Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
alapastina@tamu.edu BLTN 202F
Larry Lemmons Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
larrylemmons23@tamu.edu BLTN 302C
Joseph Lopez Associate Professor of the Practice
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
jtlopez123@tamu.edu BLTN 021
Jennifer Lueck Assistant Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Health Communication
jlueck@tamu.edu BLTN 209E
Jennifer Mercieca Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
mercieca@tamu.edu BLTN 202G
Katherine Miller Professor Emeritus
Lucy J. Miller Lecturer
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
lucyjmiller@tamu.edu BLTN 311
N. Benton Parish Instructional Assistant Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
nparish@tamu.edu BLTN 202C
Kristan Poirot Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
poirot@tamu.edu BLTN 102C Executive Associate Head
Dale Rice Instructional Associate Professor
  • Journalism & Media Practices
dalerice@tamu.edu BLTN 315D
Kurt Ritter Professor Emeritus kurt_ritter@tamu.edu
Michael Rold Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
mrold1@tamu.edu BLTN 305D
Sara Rowe Instructional Assistant Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
sarowe@tamu.edu BLTN 305B
Barbara F. Sharf Professor Emeritus bsharf@tamu.edu
Xiaofei Song Lecturer
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
song@tamu.edu BLTN 309G
Nancy Street Instructional Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Journalism & Media Practices
n-street@tamu.edu BLTN 107D Associate Head for Undergraduate Studies, Internship Director
Richard L. Street, Jr. Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Journalism & Media Practices
  • Health Communication
r-street@tamu.edu BLTN 214A
Randall S. Sumpter Professor Emeritus
  • Journalism & Media Practices
r-sumpter@tamu.edu
Lu Tang Associate Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Health Communication
ltang@tamu.edu BLTN 209D
David Tarvin Instructional Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
dtarvin@tamu.edu BLTN 305C
George Allen O. Villanueva Associate Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Organizational Communication
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
gvillanueva1@luc.edu BLTN 309C
Cara Wallis Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
cwallis@tamu.edu BLTN 209B
Darrel Wanzer-Serrano Associate Professor
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture, and Identity
  • Rhetoric and Public Affairs
dws@tamu.edu BLTN 302G Associate Head for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Anna Wiederhold Wolfe Associate Professor
  • Communication & Media Science
  • Humanities & Critical/Cultural Studies
  • Organizational Communication
annawolfe@tamu.edu BLTN 309A Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Yunkang Yang Assistant Professor
  • Communication, Politics, and Policy
yunkangyang@tamu.edu Bolton Hall 202D
Peter K. Yu
  • Communication, Politics, and Policy
peteryu@law.tamu.edu 1515 Commerce St Fort Worth, TX 76102 Professor of Law; Director, Center for Law and Intellectual Property, Professor of Communication